Neo Kei

For all fans of Japanese Popular Music. From para para to visual kei and every genre inbetween!

Playlist 28-5-15 *East Meets West*


Beard's Asian Tour Blog

Momoiro Clover Z vs KISS- Yume No Ukiyo Ni Saitemina Japan/USA
POLYSICS ft Mark Mothersbaugh of DEVO- Mecha- Mania Boy Japan/USA
Simple Plan ft Taka of ONE OK ROCK- Summer Paradise USA/Japan
Will.I.Am ft 2NE1 & apl.de.ap- Getting’ Dumb USA/Korea
Koda Kumi ft Fergie- That Ain’t Cool Japan/USA
Pixie Lott ft G-Dragon & T.O.P- Dancing On My Own UK/Korea
PSY ft Snoop Dogg- Hangover Korea/USA
Owl City ft Sekai No Owari- Tokyo USA/Japan
Ne-Yo ft Utada- Do You USA/Japan
Epik High ft Kero One, Dumbfounded, MYK & Rakaa from Dilated Peoples- Rocksteady Korea/USA
MC Sniper ft L.E.O, Illinit, Baechigi, Outsider, DJ R2, Chwi-Raep & Krazy Bone of Bone Thugs-n-Harmony- One NationKorea/USA
MIYAVI VS YUKSEK- Day 1Japan/France
Han Geng, Wiz Khalifa, Juicy J ft Kill The Noise & Madsonik- Shell Shocked (Chinese Version) China/USA
Kyousuke Himuro ft Gerard Way- Safe and Sound Japan/USA
ONE OK ROCK ft Kellin from…

View original post 89 more words

Author: neokeiuk

I first started listening to Japanese music when I started university in 2006. Whilst I was taken aback at the first I was soon fascinated by the new styles I heard. This passion is the basis for Neo Kei, for followers and fans of Japanese popular music. Any style of music is welcome. I am particularly enjoy r'n'b and oshare kei, but I listen to many genres such as para-para, euro beat, visual kei, electronica, hip hop, heavy metal, pop, alternative and many many more. Here I will share news on the newest releases, new videos, concert announcements and artist news. I am so working on establishing a regular club night dedicated to Japanese music in Liverpool. No music is too kawaii, dark, abstract or geeky to play! Keep a keen eye on the blogs, Facebook or Twitter as things develop. Feel free to share any bands you like, or music you want to hear on Neo Kei nights or just any J-music news you want to share.

Comments are closed.